The ILCU Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors who all serve in a voluntary capacity and meet seven times per year. The Board of Directors comprises of three ILCU Directors, two Non ILCU Directors and an ILCU Supervisor. In late 2015, the ILCU Foundation Board of Directors enlisted a voluntary advisory board member to expand its developmental experience.

The Board of Directors:

Pat Fay – Chairman – Community Credit Union Ltd.
John Mullen – ILCU Board Member – Thurles Credit Union Ltd.
John Long – Non ILCU Member – Kilarney Credit Union Ltd.
Eamonn Sharkey – ILCU Board Member – Omagh Credit Union Ltd.
Vivienne Keavey – Non ILCU Board Member – Malahide Credit Union Ltd.
Dr.Monica Gorman - ILCU Foundation Advisory Board Member
Michael Doyle - Supervisor - St. Raphael’s Garda Credit Union Ltd.
James Gallagher – Company Secretary - Ballyshannon Credit Union Ltd.

Registered Office:

ILCU Foundation,
33-41 Lower Mount Street, Dublin 2.
Ph: +353 1 614 6746


One Spencer Dock, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1.


McCann Fitzgerald,
Riverside One, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin 2.

Principle Bankers:

Bank of Ireland,
Rathfarnham Shopping Centre, Dublin 14